Highline College
Thunderbird  Athletics
Men's and  Women's Basketball 
Men's and Women's Soccer     
Women's Volleyball
 Men's Wrestling    
Women's Softball
Women's Golf

Men's Sports


Women's Sports


Athletics Information    

Academic Advising

Sports Events

     Video feed



Men's Soccer Tryouts
From Men's Soccer Head Coach Steve Mohn -
 the team will be having tryouts on August 1st, 2nd, and 3rd
at Karl Grosch Field at Steel Lake Park (2620 S 312th St, Federal Way, WA 98003)
from 10am-12noon.


It's Back!  Women's Tennis Returns to Highline

After a prolonged absence, the Highline College Women's Tennis

 Team is being resurrected under Head Coach Laura Rosa.  The team

 is expected to start practicing this fall and be prepared for

 competition in Spring 2017.



First Annual Highline College Athletics Awards Reception

The student-athletes, coaches, and Athletics Dept. staff got together to hold the First Annual Highline College Athletics Awards Reception.  This was to recognize and congratulate those student athletes who excel in the class and against competition. Athletics Director John Dunn presented the awards with the assistance of the ever resourceful Laura Rosa, who made this event happen.

Award Winners

Ani Miller-Wells

Athletes of the Year
Ani MIller-Wells of the Women's Soccer team, in addition to leading the team with 12 goals, provided instant energy and a physical style of play that made her a real force and greatly contributed to the team making it to the championship game in 2015.  In her two year career at Highline, the team went 35-6-3.  Ani now moves on to Erskine College to study criminal justice.

Isidro Prado-Huerta of the Men's Soccer team has won multiple honors in his sophomore year.  In addition to being named MVP of the NWAC West Division, he was honored as the Baden NWAC Men's Soccer Player of the Year.  During his time at Highline the Men's Soccer Team went 24-4-5, including a championship in 2014. Isidro, one of the best athletes in Highline history, will be moving on to the Univ. of California - Santa Barbara.

Isidro Prado-Huerta

Nick Edens 
Academic Athletes of the Year
Ani Miller-Wells, in addition to her being named Highline College Female Athlete of the Year, also is its Academic Athlete of the Year.  In addition to scoring goals on the soccer pitch, Ani scored in the classroom with a cumulative 3.91 GPA as she moves on to Erskine College in South Carolina.

Nick Edens of the Men's Basketball team is the 2015/16 Men's Academic Athlete of the Year.  In addition to his contributions on the court, Nick has a 3.77 GPA as he prepares to attend Pacific University.

Ani Miller-Wells

T-Bird Pride Award
The T-Bird Pride Award, decided on by the coaching staffs, goes to those student-athletes who exemplify the best in Highline athletics in terms of ability, enthusiasm, and work ethic.
Grayson Raffensperger
of the Men's Soccer Team was the starting goalkeeper for the past two years, playing almost every minute, including recording a 3-0 shutout in Highlilne's 2014 championship game against North Idaho College.  Grayson will be attending Seattle Pacific University.
 Jasmine Hansgen, the only freshman to win an award, is a two-sport student-athlete, participating in Women's Basketball and Women's Golf Team, which just finished its first year of existence.
 Grayson Raffensperger   Jasmine Hansgen

2015/16 - The Year in Photos

View a Powerpoint slideshow of the Highline College Athletics Year in Review 

Moving To the Next Level

Men’s Soccer:

  • Colton Ronk: Western Washington University, D2
  • Tyler John: Seattle University, D1
  • Isidro Prado- Huerta: UC Santa Barbara, D1
  • Alex Castillo: Concordia University, D2
  • Grayson Raffensperger: Seattle Pacific Univ. D2

Women’s Soccer:

  • Madi Gale to Eastern Washington University (D-I)
  • Michele Day to Cal State Bakersfield University (D-I)
  • Kylee Wolfe to Montana State University Billings (D-II)
  • Dulce Armas to Saint Martin's University (D-II)
  • Alexis Pryor to Rogers State University (D-II)
  • Ani Miller-Wells to Erskine College (D-II)
  • Paige Surber to Spring Arbor University (NAIA)
  • Nikole Cruz to the University of Mobile (NAIA)

Women’s Basketball:

  • Alyson Rippingham: Simpson University, NAIA

 Men’s Basketball:

  • Nick Edens: Pacific University, D3
  • Jalen McGruder: Governor’s State University, NAIA
  • Ty Peacock: Notre Dame De Namur, D2


  • Cheyanne Haas: University of Antelope Valley, NAIA


  • Hunter Taylor: Great Falls University, NAIA
  • Tyler Noon: Menlo College, NAIA
  • Elias Mason: Embry-Riddle University, NAIA

  If you have questions or comments about this website, please !--E-mail Us.--> e-mail us.

HC Public Disclosure | Contact Highline  |  HC Home