Highline Athletics Staff and Coaches

John Dunn, Athletic Director John Dunn is in his Eighteenth year as Highline Colleges Athletic Director, having taking over this position in 1999. Dunn brings a wealth of experience to this position, as he was Assistant Athletic Director for eight years, and has been a Physical Education instructor for 26 years.

John attended Highline before transferring to Washington State University to complete his Bachelors Degree. He earned his Masters Degree at City University. John served as head coach of the Highline Thunderbirds Men’s Basketball Team for three seasons, and as Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach for three seasons. Dunn is a tenured faculty member in the Health & P.E. Department. To learn more about Athletics at Highline College and how you can become involved, you may email Mr. Dunn or call him at (206)-592-3455

Directory of Coaches & Staff

If you are interested in contacting our coaches or staff, you may do so by dialing the College’s phone number at 206-878-3710, and the extension listed after the individual’s name, or e-mail those with a link. The department’s fax number is 206-870-3755

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Athletic DirectorJohn Dunn(206) 592-3455jdunn@highline.edu
Assistant Athletic DirectorLaura Rosa(206) 592-3312lrosa@highline.edu
Athletic Facilities ManagerBarry Carel(206) 592-3036bcarel@highline.edu
Athletics TrainerAngela Bushmakerabushmaker@highline.edu
Academic AdvisorLaura Rosa(206) 592-3312lrosa@highline.edu
Women's GolfSteve Turcotte - Head Coachsturcotte@comcast.net
Women's GolfNate Smith - Assistant Coach
Women's GolfTony Willis - Assistant Coach
Men's BasketballChe Dawson - Head Coach(206) 592-3087cdawson@highline.edu
Men's BasketballDave Denny - Assistant Coach
Men's BasketballClarence Ryan - Assistant Coach
Men's BasketballJason Mgebroff - Assistant Coach
Men's SoccerSteve Mohn - Head Coachsmohn@highline.edu
Men's SoccerRalphael Cox - Assistant Coach
Men's SoccerNick Rosato - Assistant Coach
Women's VolleyballChris Littleman - Head Coach
Women's VolleyballRuss Dickinson - Assistant Coachclittleman@highline.edu
Women's VolleyballAlex Saviinii  -  Assistant Coach
Women's BasketballDamien Crump - Head Coach(206) 592-4283dcrump@highline.edu
Women's BasketballDani Carlman - Assistant Coach
Women's SoccerTom Moore - Head Coach253-221-3154tmoore@highline.edu
Women's Soccer Chris Wells - Associate Head Coach 206-613-9064cwells@highline.edu
Women's SoccerElliot Enoye  - Assistant Coach
Women's SoccerKori Butterfield   - Assistant Coach
Women's SoftballJason Evans  - Head Coachjevans@highline.edu
Women's SoftballBrooke Howard - Assistant Coach
Women's SoftballMatt Bajo  - Assistant Coach
Women's SoftballMegan Chan - Assistant Coach
Women's TennisLaura Rosa - Head Coach(206) 592-3312lrosa@highline.edu
Women's TennisMakoa Rosa - Assistant Coach
Men's WrestlingScott Norton - Head Coach(206) 592-4055snorton@highline.edu
Men's WrestlingBrad Luvaas - Assistant Coachbluvaas@highline.edu
Men's WrestlingBen Tynan - Assistant Coach